News: Ex-Lostprophets stars release new music under No Devotion

Today the music world witnessed the rebirth of Lee Gaze, Mike Lewis, Jamie Oliver, Stuart Richardson and Luke Johnson – the ex members of Lostprophets.  Following the arrest and charging of their former frontman, Ian Watkins, who was sentenced to 35 years in prison over child sex offences in December 2013, it was unclear whether the Welsh musicians would return to the world of music again.

However, today the ex-Lostprophets members announced a new band, No Devotion, fronted by Geoff Rickly, former Thursday frontman.

In a press release by the new band today, Stuart Richardson recalled that he “didn’t know if we would ever make music again” – you can read the rest of the release here.

As well as news of the new project, No Devotion have also released a new single, titled Stay, which you can listen to below.

This single accompanies their debut limited-edition 12 inch single, due to be released on July 21st in the UK, and available worldwide to download from iTunes now.

They also announced their first tour dates as a band, to take place during July of this year – the dates and venues are below.

  • 22/7 Cardiff CF10
  • 23/7 Manchester Sound Control
  • 25/7 London O2 Academy Islington
  • 26/7 Glasgow O2 ABC2

I, for one, am very excited to see such talented musicians returning to the music scene – they definitely deserve this second chance.  I really like this new single, and hopefully this project will be the beginning of bigger and brighter things for the guys.  altrocklife wishes No Devotion all the luck in the world.

Currently listening to: A Love Like WarAll Time Low featuring Vic Fuentes


One thought on “News: Ex-Lostprophets stars release new music under No Devotion

Join the conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s