#OOTD: 16/04/15

Yesterday was the hottest day of the year so far in the UK!  Unfortunately I was stuck in Lincolnshire, miles inland, while my friends sunned themselves on Bournemouth beach.  That didn’t stop me channelling summer vibes when I chose my outfit though!

Last week I wrote about my summer 2015 haul.  A few days after I went into town, not expecting to spend any money, and left New Look with this beautiful dress.  So consider this post an update to my summer wardrobe!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dress, boots: New Look
Sunglasses: Become Antique
Necklace: Vintage Promise

I absolutely love combining light, feminine florals with darker, grungier pieces.  The dress comes with some light padding in the chest, which is good because the back is a little too low which makes wearing a bra awkward.

Bamboo sunglasses are super on-trend at the moment – combined with the tortoise-shell frames, my favourite sunnies are a winner.

If I was off to the beach I’d add a black kimono and black strappy sandals.  If I was wearing this outfit on a casual day out I’d add a cardigan and some boat shoes or lace-up trainers.  This dress could also be worn on a night out, and I’d pair it with some wedge sandals and boho gold bangles.

What do you think of this outfit? Let me know in the comments or on Facebook or Twitter.

Currently listening to: Another YouOf Mice & Men

Join the conversation

