News: ALLUSONDRUGS announce co-headline tour with Brawlers

In February of this year I saw ALLUSONDRUGS support Enter Shikari on tour at the Portsmouth Pyramids – I wasn’t too impressed by their live performance, as you can read here, but when I got home I listened to some of their music and I was pleasantly surprised.  ALLUSONDRUGS are a really exciting new British band, and it makes me happy to see them co-headlining with another exciting new British band, Brawlers.

I reviewed Brawlers’ debut album Romantic Errors Of Our Youth a while back through Scene Better Days, and I really, really enjoyed it.  I haven’t had the opportunity to see them live yet, which makes me sad because their tour doesn’t come very close to me.  The closest date is in Plymouth, which unfortunately is a bit of a trek!

Take a look at the tour dates below to see if this not-to-be-missed tour is heading your way this October.

  • 4/10 – Norwich Owl Sanctuary
  • 5/10 – Leicester Scholar Bar
  • 6/10 – Hull Fruit
  • 8/10 – High Wycombe Bucks SU
  • 9/10 – Plymouth The Junction
  • 10/10 – Middlesborough Twisterella Fest (just ALLUSONDRUGS)
    – Swansea The Scene (just Brawlers)
  • 12/10 – Birmingham Rainbow Courtyard
  • 13/10 – Chester Live Rooms
  • 14/10 – Sheffield Bungalows & Bears

Commenting on the news, ALLUSONDRUGS said: “We’re looking forward to having a load of stuff on the go after a summer leisurely rolling around the festivals. It’s going to be so good to be out around the country with fellow Yorkshire boys Brawlers too!”

Are you planning on seeing ALLUSONDRUGS and Brawlers live this October? Have you seen them live before, and what did you think of their performance?  Let me know on Facebook or Twitter.

Currently listening to: True FriendsBring Me The Horizon

One thought on “News: ALLUSONDRUGS announce co-headline tour with Brawlers

Join the conversation

