News: ALLUSONDRUGS to release new EP and We Are The Ocean support tour

Good evening altrocklifers! Today my inbox was graced with the news that everyone’s favourite psycho/pop/grunge band ALLUSONDRUGS are due to release a new EP.

On October 23rd, Am I Weird? will be available to purchase on limited edition CD and via digital download from a select number of UK record stores, and can be preordered now on the band’s website.

ALLUSONDRUGS have released DIY music videos for a number of singles over the past few months, as well as a 7″ single last month.  Am I Weird? is the band’s effort to compile all of their latest tracks into one convenient package.

An even more limited edition pre-order bundle version of the EP comes with a bonus DIY hand-painted-sleeve CD featuring four different versions of ‘Sunset Yellow’. ALLUSONDRUGS’ previous hand-painted releases are now all long gone and much-sought-after.

You may remember that in August, I reported that the band were heading out on a co-headline tour with fellow Yorkshire lads Brawlers. That tour ended yesterday, but ALLUSONDRUGS aren’t putting up their feet for long, as they’re back on the road in support of We Are The Ocean next month.

They’re also playing a ‘Save The Children’ charity event on November 4th in Liverpool, followed by an (almost) hometown headline show in Leeds on November 27th.

Here are the tour dates – if the tour swings by a town near you, make sure you don’t miss out!

  • 4/11 – Liverpool East Village Arts Club (Save The Children show)
  • 9/11- Birmingham Asylum
  • 10/11 – Cardiff The Globe
  • 11/11 – Bristol The Fleece
  • 12/11 – Norwich Waterfront Studio
  • 13/11 – Leeds University
  • 15/11 – Glasgow King Tuts
  • 16/11 – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
  • 17/11 – Manchester Sound Control
  • 18/11 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • 20/11 – London O2 Islington Academy 2
  • 27/11 – Leeds The Library (headline hometown show)

Are you planning on seeing We Are The Ocean and ALLUSONDRUGS on tour? Let me know on Facebook or Twitter.

Currently listening to: Lies (Chvrches cover) – Muse