News: Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes announce UK tour

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a massive fan of everything Frank Carter puts his name to. From Gallows, to Pure Love, and now to Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes, in my eyes this man can do no wrong.  I honestly have to restrain myself every time I write about one of his musical ventures just in case I sound too much like a rabid fangirl.

The band celebrated the first birthday of their debut album, Blossom, last Sunday: if you still haven’t heard this record, you can check out my review here.  They’ve been headlining gigs and playing festivals across Europe this summer, that is until Frank majorly messed up his back in Berlin.  You can see his Facebook post about the incident here.

Even though Frank’s back ended up so messed up the band had to cancel a handful of festival appearances, I’m certain that he’ll be back at full strength in time for their November UK tour, announced on Monday.  Unfortunately it looks like I won’t be able to attend: I’m in Bournemouth for my graduation on the Nottingham date, but I leave Bournemouth before the band play The Winchester. Needless to say, I’m absolutely gutted at missing out on another chance to see this fantastic band live.  Here are the tour dates: hopefully you’ll be more fortunate than myself and be able to attend your nearest date!  Tickets go on sale tomorrow morning from 10am.

  • 2/11 – Gorilla, Manchester
  • 3/11 – Bongo Club, Edinburgh
  • 4/11 – Tunnels, Aberdeen
  • 6/11 – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
  • 7/11 – Key Club, Leeds
  • 8/11 – Fleece, Bristol
  • 10/11- Electric Ballroom, London
  • 11/11 – The Winchester, Bournemouth
  • 13/11 – The Bullingdon, Oxford
  • 14/11 – Concorde 2, Brighton
  • 15/11 – Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton

The band will also be playing at Reading & Leeds Festivals later this month, but if you’re still unsure about whether to attend, you’ll have to choose Leeds as Reading has sold out!

Are you excited for Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes’ upcoming tour? Are you planning to attend any of the above dates? Let me know your thoughts on my Facebook or Twitter page, or in the comment section below this post.

Join the conversation

