Top 10: the biggest rock ‘n’ roll choruses I’ve ever heard

In my opinion, the chorus of a song is the glue which holds the rest of the verses together.  Here’s a list of 10 songs with the biggest, punchiest and best choruses I’ve ever heard.

10: Alone Together – Fall Out Boy

The message of this song is pretty uplifting overall, but the chorus is the icing on the cake.

9: Forever – Papa Roach

This tune is one of my favourite ever love songs.

8: Sssnakepit – Enter Shikari

Gang vocals are my ultimate weakness, and as someone who gets pretty nervous in moshpits and crowds this song is a nice reminder to leave my anxieties behind.

7: Bite My Tongue – You Me At Six ft. Oli Sykes

Sinners Never Sleep, the album this song comes from, is chock-a-block full of anthems.  This is one of the best.

6: Snuff – Slipknot

This is one of my favourite Slipknot songs.  ‘Nuff said really.

5: Gunslinger – Avenged Sevenfold

Gunslinger is one of the best Avenged Sevenfold songs out there – the entire song’s message is wonderful.

4: Everlong – Foo Fighters

This is a truly great song, which talks about being truly satisfied with your life.

3: Bulls In The Bronx – Pierce The Veil

I can’t really put my finger on why, but this song is one of my favourite songs of all time.

2: Biblical – Biffy Clyro

A really interesting song, once you take the time to really listen to the lyrics.

1: You Are Not (Lonely) – Young Guns

I still have yet to reach the high note in this chorus without sounding like a distressed cat, but I’m certain I’ll make it eventually.

What are your favourite rock ‘n’ roll choruses?  Let me know in the comments or on Twitter!

Currently listening to: The Negative OneSlipknot

Join the conversation